Jhulan Goswami will lead the India Women's team in quadrangular ODI and Twenty20 tournaments in England this summer. Amita Sharma has been named vice-captain of the 15-player squad.

The squad includes three new faces in Veda Krishnamurthy, Ekta Bisht and Shilpa Gupta. Kirshnamurthy and Bisht were part of the Board President's Women XI that played West Indies Women in Mumbai in January, as well as the 2010-11 Women's Champions Trophy, in which Gupta featured too.

The biggest name missing from the squad is that of allrounder Rumeli Dhar, a veteran of 76 ODIs (apart from four Tests and 15 T20 internationals). Dhar was in poor form against West Indies in January, picking up two wickets and getting a top score of 38 in a five-ODI series which India won 3-2. Soniya Dabir and Reema Malhotra, who were part of that squad, also missed out.

The T20 tournament, which also features England, Australia and New Zealand, begins on June 23 with India taking on Australia at Billericay. The ODI series, featuring the same teams, begins on June 30.

Squad: Jhulan Goswami (capt), Amita Sharma (vc), Mithali Raj, Snehal Pradhan, Poonam Raut, Neha Tanwar, Harmanpreet Kaur, Samantha Lobatto (wk), Anagha Deshpande, Gouher Sultana, Priyanka Roy, Diana David, Veda Krishnamurthy, Ekta Bisht, Shilpa Gupta.