Matches (16)
IPL (3)
Pakistan vs New Zealand (1)
ACC Premier Cup (1)
County DIV1 (5)
County DIV2 (4)
WI 4-Day (2)
Stats Analysis

Stats - the Warner-Saha show, and a rare off-day for Rabada

A look at the records set by the Sunrisers Hyderabad opening pair against Delhi Capitals

Bharath Seervi
A look at some of the defining numbers from the Sunrisers Hyderabad's rollicking batting performance against the Delhi Capitals in Dubai on Tuesday.
77 - Runs scored by the Sunrisers in the powerplay, which is the highest for any team this IPL season. The previous highest was 69 by the Rajasthan Royals in their successful chase against the Kings XI Punjab in Sharjah. Only once have the Sunrisers scored more in an IPL powerplay - 79 against the Kolkata Knight Riders in 2017.
219 for 2 - the Sunrisers' total was their second-highest in all IPLs. The only bigger one was 231 against the Royal Challengers Bangalore last year, when both David Warner and Jonny Bairstow scored hundreds.
10 - Instances of teams reaching 150 and 200 quicker than the Sunrisers did in this game, off 12.5 overs and 17.3 overs respectively.
3 - The Sunrisers innings had only three boundary-less overs. Incidentally, two of those came in the last five overs - the 16th by Axar Patel and the 18th by Marcus Stoinis. The other one was the eighth, bowled by Tushar Deshpande.
54 (26) - Warner's score at the end of the powerplay. He became the first to complete a half-century inside the powerplays this season. The highest before this was 42 by the Capitals' Prithvi Shaw against the Royal Challengers in Dubai. This was the sixth time Warner had reached his fifty in the first six overs in the IPL, already the most such instances for a batsman.
3 - Instances of both openers - Warner and Wriddhiman Saha on this occasion - scoring 50-plus at a strike rate of 190 or more in the IPL. The two earlier occasions were: the Royal Challengers' Chris Gayle and Virat Kohli against the Kings XI in 2016, and the Knight Riders' Chris Lynn and Sunil Narine against the Royal Challengers in 2017.
25 - Number of consecutive IPL matches with at least one wicket for Kagiso Rabada before this outing. The last time he went wicketless in the IPL was back in 2017, also against the Sunrisers. In that game, he had conceded 59 runs. This time, he gave away 54. These are his most expensive T20 figures overall.
0 - Wickets for Rabada in the powerplay overs this IPL. He is the leading wicket-taker with 23 strikes overall, but has taken no wickets in 16 overs bowled in the powerplay. He has taken 11 wickets in the middle overs and 12 in the death overs. He now has the most powerplay overs without a wicket in an IPL season. Jasprit Bumrah had 15 wicketless powerplay overs in 2014.

Bharath Seervi is stats sub-editor at ESPNcricinfo @SeerviBharath