Mascarenhas disciplined for outburst
The Hampshire allrounder, Dimitri Mascarenhas, has been found guilty of a level II breach of conduct, after an outburst against umpire Nigel Llong during the National League match against Essex on Sunday
Wisden Cricinfo staff
04-May-2004
The Hampshire allrounder, Dimitri Mascarenhas, has been found guilty of a level II breach of conduct, after an outburst against umpire Nigel Llong during the National League match against Essex on Sunday.
Mascarenhas, who bowled Hampshire to an improbable victory over Leicestershire in the last rain-ravaged round of county games, has been given three penalty points by the England & Wales Cricket Board. They will remain on his record for a year, and he will face a suspension if that tally reaches 12.