Townsville teenager Laura Bates and Cairns policewoman Kelly Klibbe will bolster the Konica Minolta Queensland Fire team for their must-win Women' National Cricket League series against the Western Fury at Allan Border Field this weekend.

The regional duo were named today in a 14-player squad for the weekend matches, with Queensland's hopes of featuring in the Finals this season hinging on a clean-sweep against the Fury.

Bates, 18, will make her Queensland debut if she plays while Klibbe, a Queensland regular since 1997-98, will make her first appearance this season after being transferred to Cairns earlier this year.

Bates, a right-arm off-spinner, was an Australian U-17 honour selection last season.

Both players are members of the Queensland Academy of Sport regional program.

The Fury produced a major upset last weekend when they defeated defending champions Victoria in Melbourne by two wickets.

Former Queensland pace bowler Cindy Kross, who shifted to Perth in the off-season, will make her return to Brisbane with the Fury, which are captained by former Australian player Zoe Goss.

Kross played 38 matches for the Fire, taking 39 wickets at 21.54, and winning the player of the year award two years ago.

Both one-day games start at 10am, with admission free.

Konica Minolta Queensland Fire v Western Fury, Allan Border Field, Sat, Sun: Melissa Bulow (Captain), Laura Bates, Reanna Browne, Tricia Brown, Sally Cooper, Kelly Klibbe, Renee Lee, Belinda Matheson, Kirsten Pike, Julia Price, Jodie Purves, Leteysha Randall, Rikki-Lee Rimmington, Megan White.