67 - England's total in the first innings at Headingley. It's their lowest total in the Ashes since the 52 at The Oval in 1948. Overall, this is their eighth lowest total in Ashes and six of the lower totals were all over a century ago.

4 - Number of times England have been all out for less than 100 in Tests since 2018. No other team has suffered this more than once. They were all out for 58 in Auckland in March last year and then 77 in Bridgetown, 85 against Ireland at Lord's and 67 in this Test. In 37 innings, they have been out for less than 100 four times, which is once in about nine innings.

12 - The highest score in England's innings, by Joe Denly, who was the only one to enter double-figures. This is the lowest highest score in an England Test innings when all 11 batsmen batted. The previous lowest was 15 against Australia at SCG in 1901-02 and against South Africa at Lord's in 1998.

11 - Number of times England have been all out for less than 200 since 2018, which is also the most among all teams. Bangladesh and Sri Lanka have had nine such batting displays. In this period, England have been getting all for less than 200 once every three innings (approximately). Between 2016 and 2017, they were getting sub-200 scores once every 7.5 innings.

1 - Number of smaller totals in Tests at Headingley than England's 67 in this match. West Indies were all out for 61 in 2000, which is the lowest total at the venue. For England, the previous lowest total was 76 against South Africa way back in 1907.

68.26 - England's control percentage in this innings, which is their lowest in a home innings in the last ten years. Among the top-six batsmen, none of the England players had control of over 75%. In turn, Australia's control percentage in the first innings was 78.9%.

9.80 - Jason Roy's average in this Ashes - the second-lowest by any opener batting five-plus innings in an Ashes series in last 100 years. The only opener with a lower average was Geoff Cook in the 1982-83 Ashes.

Bharath Seervi is stats sub-editor at ESPNcricinfo @SeerviBharath