Matches (12)
T20 Challenge (1)
BAN v SL (1)
SL-W in PAK (1)
ENG v NZ (1)
Vitality Blast (4)
4-Day Championship (3)
IPL (1)
Match reports

West Indies v Australia, 2011-12

Wisden's review of West Indies Cricket Board President's XI v Australians, 2011-12

At Bridgetown (Three Ws Oval), Barbados, April 2-4, 2012 (not first-class). Australians won by eight wickets.
‡West Indies Cricket Board President's XI 201 (K. O. A. Powell 42, D. R. Smith 62, J. O. Holder 49; R. J. Harris 4-23, M. A. Beer 4-41) and 98 (B. W. Hilfenhaus 4-8, N. M. Lyon 4-17); Australians 214 (S. R. Watson 42, M. J. Clarke 30, P. J. Forrest 53*; R. A. Austin 3-43, N. E. Bonner 3-43) and 87-2.
Both sides included 12 players, of whom 11 could bat and 11 field. On the first day the President's XI declined to 78-6, before Dwayne Smith and Jason Holder put on 103 in 20 overs. The Australians also struggled with the bat on a slow, grassless pitch, before demolishing the President's XI again. The highest score in their second innings was Carlton Baugh's 27*; the last four wickets fell for two runs. The tourists needed only 14.5 overs to complete victory on the third morning.