Player of the Match
Player of the Match
    0.4 down the track and this is gone, Smith is dismissed for a duck! Not too much pace on that, gave him the charge, gets the toe end of the bat and it loops up to the mid-on fielder for a simple catch, one down for none. 0/1
    16.5 bowled him, off a slower one! Excellent over culminates with the wicket of Dilshan, fuller ones, bouncer and then a slower ball that sends the bail flying, end of a decent, but slightly subdued effort from Dilshan 111/5
    4.4 gone, lbw! The second wicket's down but was that out? Height an issue? Outside the leg-stump? Hit the bat before the pad? We will soon have a look at the replays, but one thing's certain, the batsman's been declared out and Basnahira are two down! 29/2
    6.5 cut away and caught! That was short and sat up there to hit, hit he did but straight to the third-man fielder and the winners from yesterday are three down for next to nothing! 37/3
    15.4 pitched right up to the bat and holed out! An interesting over this, wides, fours and now a wicket, it was fuller on the off stump and Mendis tried to go over mid-off, did not get sufficient elevation on that one and that results in a simple catch for the fielder 107/4
    19.4 shorter ball and this has been pulled away to the same fielder, this time at deep square-leg, eight down and Fernando is on a hat-trick! 135/8
    17.3 gone, shorter and slower and caught at mid-on! That wasn't timed too well and it loops up gently to McDonald at mid-off for a simple catch, six down now 114/6
    19.3 outside the off stump, slices it away to the deep point region where the fielder takes an easy catch, seven down but Borgas' back on strike 135/7
    not out
    20 goes for a slog and Fernando gets another wicket, caught at mid-wicket to give the bowler his fifth! 136/9
    10 (b 2, lb 3, w 5)
    136/9 (20 Overs, RR: 6.8)
    Did not bat: N Pradeep
    Fall of wickets: 1-0 (Daniel Smith, 0.4 ov), 2-29 (Dimuth Karunaratne, 4.4 ov), 3-37 (Brad Hodge, 6.5 ov), 4-107 (Jeevan Mendis, 15.4 ov), 5-111 (Tillakaratne Dilshan, 16.5 ov), 6-114 (Indika de Saram, 17.3 ov), 7-135 (Rangana Herath, 19.3 ov), 8-135 (Cameron Borgas, 19.4 ov), 9-136 (Lahiru Jayaratne, 19.6 ov)
    JDP Oram411634.0000
    Umar Gul403218.0010
    AB McDonald10606.0000
    S Prasanna4040010.0010
    SMSM Senanayake402005.0000
    CRD Fernando301755.6630

Match Details


Basnahira Cricket Dundee , elected to bat first

Player Of The Match


Hours of play (local time)

20.00 start, First Session 20.00-21.20, Interval 21.20-21.40, Second Session 21.40-23.00

Match days

12 August 2012 - night match (20-over match)

TV Umpires

Reserve Umpire

Match Referee


Uva Next 2, Basnahira Cricket Dundee 0

Match Notes

Uva Next 2nd innings Partnerships

1st31WU TharangaEMDY Munaweera
2nd29WU TharangaPBB Rajapaksa
3rd79Shoaib MalikWU Tharanga