Final, Brisbane, August 20, 2010, Emerging Players Tournament

Match abandoned without a ball bowled

India Emerging Players Team
Parthiv Patel † (c)Wicketkeeper Batter
Cheteshwar Pujara (vc)Top order Batter
Ravichandran Ashwin Bowling Allrounder
Piyush Chawla Bowling Allrounder
Shikhar Dhawan Opening Batter
Kedar Jadhav Batting Allrounder
Jaskaran Singh Bowler
Dhawal Kulkarni Bowler
Abhinav Mukund Top order Batter
Naman Ojha Wicketkeeper Batter
Ajinkya Rahane Top order Batter
Saurabh Tiwary Top order Batter
Jaydev Unadkat Bowler
Vinay Kumar Bowler
Umesh Yadav Bowler
South Africa Emerging Players Team
Unlocking the magic of Statsguru
AskESPNcricinfo Logo
Allan Border Field, Brisbane
Tossno toss
Players per sideIndia Emerging Players 12 (11 batting, 11 fielding); South Africa Emerging Players 12 (11 batting, 11 fielding)
Series resultSouth Africa Emerging Players won the 2010 Emerging Players Tournament
Match days20 August 2010 - day (50-over match)
  • Rain overnight and the morning of the match caused the match to be abandoned at 12.40pm. South Africa were declared winners of the one-day portion of the tournament due to finishing higher on the table.