Matches (21)
IPL (1)
ZIM v NAM (1)
SLCD-XI in ENG (1)
ENG v NZ (1)
Inter-Insular (2)
Charlotte Edwards (4)
County DIV1 (4)
County DIV2 (3)
4-Day Championship (3)
Uganda Women in Nepal (1)

No Bangladesh captain named for BCB Cup

Bangladesh have announced three squads to represent the national team, Bangladesh A and the BCB academy side in the BCB Cup 2011-12

ESPNcricinfo staff
Shakib Al Hasan steadied Bangladesh with a half-century, Bangladesh v Zimbabwe, 3rd ODI, Mirpur, December 6, 2010

Shakib Al Hasan was stripped of the captaincy after the Zimbabwe tour  •  Associated Press

Bangladesh have announced three squads to represent the national team, Bangladesh A and the BCB academy side in the BCB Cup 2011-12, and they have not named a captain for the national team. Shakib Al Hasan and Tamim Iqbal, who were removed from their positions as captain and vice-captain respectively following the ODI series loss in Zimbabwe, are both part of the national squad for the local tournament, which will be held from September 12-21, as is Mushfiqur Rahim, who is tipped to replace Shakib.
All the players named in the national side were part of the squad that toured Zimbabwe, with the exception of Alok Kapali, who was recalled to the ODI team for the home one-dayers against Australia in April after three years out of the national side. Junaid Siddique, Mahmudullah and Robiul Islam, who all went to Zimbabwe, are in the A side, which also includes Naeem Islam and Raqibul Hasan, who were part of Bangladesh's World Cup squad. Elias Sunny, Farhad Reza and Nadif Chowdhury, who all impressed on Bangladesh A's tour of South Africa in April will get the opportunity to play against national team members.
The three teams play each other twice in the tournament, before the top teams play the final. All the games will be at the Shere Bangla National Stadium in Mirpur.
Bangladesh: Imrul Kayes, Tamim Iqbal, Shahriar Nafees, Mushfiqur Rahim, Shakib Al Hasan, Shuvagoto Hom, Alok Kapali, Nasir Hossain, Abdur Razzak, Mohammad Ashraful, Shafiul Islam, Suhrawadi Shuvo, Nazmul Hossain, Rubel Hossain
Bangladesh A: Junaid Siddique, Jahurul Islam, Nadif Chowdhury, Raqibul Hassan, Mahmudullah, Naeem Islam, Saghir Hossain, Elias Sunny, Shahadat Hossain, Farhad Reza, Saqlain Sajib, Shamsur Rahman, Robiul Islam, Syed Rasel
GP-BCB National Cricket Academy: Fazle Mahmud, Myshekur Rahman, Abdul Majid, Mahmudul Hasan (captain), Mominul Haque, Tasamul Haque, Anamul Haq (wicketkeeper), Sabbir Rahman, Alauddin Babu (vice-captain), Kazi Kamrul Islam, Al-Amin Hossain, Sohag Gazi, Tanvir Ahmed, Sanjamul Islam