The ICC has confirmed the technical committee of the World Cup Qualifier 2009 has approved three replacements for injured players for the tournament, which continues until 19 April in South Africa.
Gordon Drummond replaced Gordon Goudie in the Scotland squad, Ashif Mulla replaced John Davison in the Canada squad and Phil Eaglestone replaced Andre Botha in the Ireland squad. The three players were ruled out of the tournament because of injury.