Canterbury opening bowler, Lea Tahuhu, 20, has been named in the 14-member New Zealand women's squad for the quadrangular series in England in June this year. The competition will be played over one-day and Twenty20 formats, with England, India and Australia making up the other three teams.

The squad is without regulars Erin Bermingham, Sophie Devine and Sarah Tsukigawa. While Tsukigawa has announced her retirement, Bermingham is out with a shoulder injury and Devine has committed to hockey in her bid for inclusion in the New Zealand team for the London Olympics.

The New Zealand women are also scheduled to play three one-day matches against Australia in Brisbane between June 12 and 16. Originally slated to be played in Christchurch, the venue for these matches was shifted following February's earthquake.

Squad: Aimee Watkins (capt.), Amy Satterthwaite (vice-captain), Kelly Anderson, Suzie Bates, Kate Broadmore, Nicola Browne, Lucy Doolan, Frances Mackay, Sara McGlashan, Katey Martin, Liz Perry, Rachel Priest, Sian Ruck, Lea Tahuhu