Matches (13)
IND v SA (1)
Asia Cup (4)
Irani Trophy (1)
Shield (1)
AUS v WI (2)
WI-W v NZ-W (2)
Legends League (2)

Teams announced for 2011 Elite Player Series

The Hong Kong Cricket Association is pleased to announce the squads for the 2011 Elite Player Series (EPS).

Player of the Series, Najeeb Amar, cuts the bat away during his innings of 66 in the Grand Final of the Elite Player Series 2010 played at the Kai Tak Cricket Ground on 8th August 2010

Action from the 2010 Elite Player Series  •  Travis Pittman/HKCA/Travis Pittman

UPDATE 12.05.2011 - Squad changes - Irfan Ahmed replaces Haseeb Amjad in the Stormers squad; Lei Wang added to the Stormers squad; Peng Zhang added to the Peaks squad.
The Hong Kong Cricket Association is pleased to announce the following squads for the 2011 Elite Player Series (EPS):
Dragons Squad
  • Miten Khatri
  • Nizakat Khan
  • Aizaz Khan
  • Max Tucker
  • Jason Lui
  • Kinchit Shah
  • Babar Hayat
  • Niaz Ali
  • Ninad Shah
  • Sagar Chandra
  • Furqan Ali
  • Simandeep Singh
  • Suhaib Ahmed
  • Sunny Bhimsaria
  • Charlie Burke - Coach
Peaks Squad
  • Courtney Kruger
  • Phil Pemberton
  • Hussain Butt
  • Mark Ferguson
  • Nadeem Ahmed
  • Asif Khan
  • Aditya Kanthan
  • Adil Mehmood
  • Navpreet Singh
  • Sigfried Wai
  • Mudassar Hussain
  • Nilantha Wijekoon
  • Usman Manj
  • Moner Dar
  • Peng Zhang
  • Tabarak Dar - Coach
Stormers Squad
  • Ankur Sharma
  • Roy Lamsam
  • Peter Wooden
  • Tahir Khan
  • Anshuman Rath
  • Waqas Barkat
  • Najeeb Amar
  • Afzaal Haider
  • Waqar Darwood
  • Amanat Khan
  • Lai Ka Ming
  • Shakeel Haq
  • Irfan Ahmed (replaces Haseeb Amjad)
  • Amandeep Singh
  • Mark Wright
  • Lei Wang
  • Sher Lama - Coach
The 2011 EPS involves a series of 50-over and Twenty20 matches involving the best cricketers in Hong Kong played at the Mission Road and Kai Tak grounds between 21 May and 19 June 2011.
Announcing the squads for the series, National Coach Charlie Burke, who will also be coaching the Dragons team, said "This year's EPS will be very exciting with two even sides of our best players in Hong Kong as well as our young guns, the Hong Kong U19s, who will not be afraid to take on the big guys as they fight for spots in the national side."
"After a succesful 2010 series where the Peaks, who were led by Najeeb Amar and Waqas Barkat, came out as champions, I think the standard of the games and the inclusion of 50-over games will make this series one to watch and an opportunity for the selectors to see the players in pressure situations."
"A National squad of 18-20 players will be announced after the series and I have no doubt the selectors are looking to build for 2013, therefore expect some changes from last year's National Squad," added Burke.