The South Australian Cricket Association (SACA) has announced the West Torrens and Tea Tree Gully squad members who will do battle for the 2002/03 West End Cup at Adelaide Oval this Sunday, February 16.

The limited-overs day-night match will see the top two sides in the one-day Grade competition play under lights in a game which will showcase the best cricketing talent in the State.

The final may also be the last opportunity for the public to see former Redbacks fast-bowler Mark Harrity play at Adelaide Oval before he heads to the UK to take up a two-year contract with Worcestershire County Cricket Club.

The SACA's cricket operations manager, Mr Harvey Jolly said the game is a great opportunity for some of our Grade players to gain match experience on a world-class sporting ground.

"The Grade competition is a springboard for our up and coming cricketers to gain entry into first-class level competitions. It's the pathway which leads these sportsmen to the State and national levels."

"The opportunity for these players to compete on Adelaide Oval is invaluable experience for them and I encourage the sporting public to come down to Adelaide Oval this Sunday to see some very high calibre cricket," he said.

Redbacks squad member Ben Higgins will captain West Torrens and be joined in the side by recently departed Redback Mark Harrity and Australian Under-19 fast-bowler Trent Kelly.

Leading Tea Tree Gully is former State player Garry Chillingworth and will be joined in the side by Redbacks rookie Wes Thomas.

The teams are:

West TorrensTea Tree Gully
Ben Higgins (c)Garry Chillingworth (c)
Andrew HaslettWes Thomas
Mark HarrityGary Wright
Adam RumbelowGreg Faull
Daniel MurdochBen Cameron
Greg StevensTravis Borlace
Justin CreekVince Lee
David RitossaSimon Stolcman
David BournAdam Loader
Jake LynchBen Pahl
Trent KellyToby Stapledon
Jarrad TaylorGrant Harvey
Mark AldridgeAdam Mossop
Daniel Franco 

The final twelve for both teams will be selected on the morning of the game. The day-night game starts at 2.30pm and admission is free. Adelaide Oval gates will open from 1.30pm and catering facilities will be available inside the ground.