Group A (N), North Sound, Jan 10 2011, Caribbean T20
(17.3/20 ov, target 116)
Jamaica won by 50 runs
Player Of The Match
Jamaica Innings (20 overs maximum)
XM Marshall c Chanderpaul b EA Crandon25-0040.00
DE Bernard  b Permaul2220-12110.00
MN Samuels run out (Bishoo)4248-4087.50
DP Hyatt c †Christian b RT Crandon1314-1092.85
AD Russell st †Christian b Bishoo01-000.00
WW Hinds (c)not out1116-0068.75
CS Baugh c Chanderpaul b RT Crandon13-0033.33
JE Taylor lbw b RT Crandon01-000.00
NO Miller not out1912-20158.33
Extras(lb 3, w 2)5
TOTAL(20 Ov, RR: 5.75)115/7
Fall of wickets: 1-7 (Xavier Marshall, 1.4 ov), 2-39 (David Bernard, 7.1 ov), 3-67 (Danza Hyatt, 12.4 ov), 4-71 (Andre Russell, 13.2 ov), 5-85 (Marlon Samuels, 15.4 ov), 6-86 (Carlton Baugh, 16.1 ov), 7-87 (Jerome Taylor, 16.3 ov)
S Chattergoon402205.50---10
EA Crandon401914.75---00
V Permaul402416.00---00
RT Crandon402135.25---10
D Bishoo402616.50---00
Guyana Innings (target: 116 runs from 20 overs)
TM Dowlin c †Baugh b Bernard1419-1173.68
S Chattergoon  b Santokie37-0042.85
RR Sarwan (c)run out (Russell)06-000.00
S Chanderpaul run out (Santokie)58-0062.50
RT Crandon  b Russell1123-0047.82
CD Barnwell c Hinds b Brown18-0012.50
EA Crandon c Bernard b Russell611-0054.54
JA Foo  b Bernard48-0050.00
DO Christian not out87-10114.28
D Bishoo c Bernard b Russell77-10100.00
V Permaul st †Baugh b Santokie01-000.00
Extras(lb 3, w 3)6
TOTAL(17.3 Ov, RR: 3.71)65
Fall of wickets: 1-12 (Sewnarine Chattergoon, 3.3 ov), 2-14 (Ramnaresh Sarwan, 4.6 ov), 3-23 (Travis Dowlin, 5.5 ov), 4-26 (Shivnarine Chanderpaul, 7.1 ov), 5-29 (Chris Barnwell, 9.1 ov), 6-42 (Esuan Crandon, 12.3 ov), 7-47 (Royston Crandon, 14.3 ov), 8-49 (Jonathan Foo, 15.2 ov), 9-59 (Devendra Bishoo, 16.5 ov), 10-65 (Veerasammy Permaul, 17.3 ov)
JE Taylor301103.66---10
K Santokie2.31923.60---10
NO Miller40802.00---00
DE Bernard301725.66---00
OV Brown20914.50---00
AD Russell30832.66---10
Sir Vivian Richards Stadium, North Sound, Antigua
TossGuyana , elected to field first
SeriesCaribbean T20 2011
Player Of The Match
David Bernard
Hours of play (local time)20.00 start, First Session 20.00-21.20, Interval 21.20-21.40, Second Session 21.40-23.00
Match days10 January 2011 - night match (20-over match)
Twenty20 debut
Veerasammy Permaul
Billy Doctrove
Luther Kelly
TV Umpire
Gregory Brathwaite
Reserve Umpire
Joel Wilson
Match Referee
Adrian Griffith
PointsJamaica 4, Guyana 0
Jamaica innings
  • Jamaica 50 runs in 9.2 overs
  • Jamaica 100 runs in 18.1 overs
Guyana innings
  • Guyana 50 runs in 15.3 overs