1st Semi-Final, Darwin, May 31 2007, ICC World Cricket League Division Three
(34.2/50 ov, target 103)
Argentina won by 4 wickets (with 94 balls remaining)
Player Of The Match
Cayman Islands Innings (50 overs maximum)
SC Gordon c Nino b MacDermott37871042142.52
J Kirkconnell run out (MacDermott/†A Ferguson)11923005.26
KD Irving c MacDermott b Lord1926391173.07
PI Best c MJ Paterlini b LM Paterlini0717000.00
SA Mohamed  b MacDermott2961872047.54
M Wight run out (Casime/†A Ferguson)079000.00
RD Bovell (c)lbw b Savage012000.00
F Hinds c Casime b MacDermott044000.00
Ronald Ebanks  b MacDermott046000.00
Ryan Ebanks run out (Savage/†A Ferguson)034000.00
KG Tulloch not out02234000.00
Extras(lb 4, nb 4, w 8)16
TOTAL(39.3 Ov, RR: 2.58)102
Fall of wickets: 1-9 (Joseph Kirkconnell), 2-49 (Keneil Irving), 3-54 (Pearson Best), 4-74 (Steve Gordon), 5-78 (Michael Wight), 6-79 (Ryan Bovell), 7-80 (Franklyn Hinds), 8-85 (Ronald Ebanks), 9-86 (Ryan Ebanks), 10-102 (Saheed Mohamed, 39.3 ov)
GJ Savage711111.57---00
EM Nino913103.44---51
DM Lord712413.42---03
LM Paterlini721211.71---30
EA MacDermott9.332042.10---00
Argentina Innings (target: 103 runs from 50 overs)
LM Paterlini c †Ryan Ebanks b Bovell1215122080.00
AG Dugmore c Best b Mohamed2024314083.33
C Gibson  b Hinds1456610025.00
GJ Savage lbw b Mohamed1018161055.55
MJ Paterlini c †Ryan Ebanks b Hinds01217000.00
P Ferguson c Kirkconnell b Hinds220280010.00
A Ferguson not out2543522058.13
AL Casime not out621410028.57
Extras(lb 7, nb 3, w 4)14
TOTAL(34.2 Ov, RR: 3.0)103/6
Fall of wickets: 1-17 (Lucas Paterlini), 2-37 (Grant Dugmore), 3-55 (Gary Savage), 4-58 (Matias Paterlini), 5-63 (Carlos Gibson), 6-66 (Pablo Ferguson)
KG Tulloch7.211802.45---00
F Hinds621131.83---00
RD Bovell903714.11---33
SA Mohamed1022122.10---10
M Wight20904.50---00
Gardens Oval, Darwin
TossArgentina , elected to field first
SeriesICC World Cricket League Division Three 2007
Player Of The Match
Esteban MacDermott
Series resultArgentina advanced
Hours of play (local time)10.00 start, First Session 10.00-13.30 Interval 13.30-14.15, Second Session 14.15-17.45
Match days31 May 2007 (50-over match)
Neil Harrison
Jeff Brookes