Left-arm spinner Taijul Islam triggered Sylhet Division's collapse in the second innings to help Rajshahi Division win by 93 runs in Fatullah. Sylhet were bowled out for 75 on the third day after being set 169 to win.

Sylhet were ahead of the game from the first day, after bowling out Rajshahi for just 217 in the first innings. The seamer Abu Jayed took five wickets while the left-arm spinner Enamul Haque jnr picked up four. They went on to take a 27-run lead after Sayem Alam's 83 helped them to 244. However, a six-for from Saqlain Sajib meant that Sylhet couldn't build on that score.

Taijul top-scored with 43 in Rajshahi's second innings but the team could only make 195, as Enamul finished with 5 for 85 to run through their line-up.

Taijul, however, turned the game around and capped off a fine all-round performance. He took six wickets in the second innings to take his tally in the match to 10, and bowl Sylhet out cheaply in 29 overs. Taijul ended the game with figures of 10 for 98 - his second 10-wicket haul in first-class cricket- and was named Man of the Match.

Dhaka Division crushed Rangpur Division by 10 wickets, with Mohammad Sharif picking up the Player-of-the-Match award for his seven wickets in the match.

After losing the toss, Dhaka made 616 for 7 in the first innings with Shuvagata Hom top scoring with 165 and Raqibul Hasan making 154. Nurul Hasan was unbeaten on 109 off 105 balls when Sharif declared on the second day.

Rangpur replied with 315 in 84.1 overs, with Sharif and Dewan Sabbir taking three wickets each. They had a 301-run deficit in the second innings, and they ran into trouble when they slipped to 6 for 65. They recovered well, with Saymon Ahmed making 61 while Ariful Haque and Tanveer Haider missed hundreds by very little. Ariful got out for 98 while Tanveer was unbeaten on 95, and Rangpur were dismissed for 309 in the second innings.

Dhaka only had to chase a target of 9, which they did in just four balls.

The match between defending champions Khulna Division and Barisal Division> ended in a draw. Barisal ended on 122 for 5 after being set 220 to win.

Khulna made 357 after they were asked to bat. Robiul Islam Robi, Anamul Haque, Tushar Imran and Ziaur Rahman made half centuries. Golam Kabir and Fazle Mahmud took three wickets each for Barisal.

Barisal conceded a first-innings lead of 105 after they were bowled out for 252. Nuruzzaman and Kamrul Islam made fifties. Khulna replied poorly, though, getting bowled out for 114 in their second innings. Kamrul Islam took four wickets.

Barisal made a poor start in the final innings, when both openers Fazle Mahmud and Shahriar Nafees got out for ducks. As a result, they gave up the chase early. Barisal's Kamrul was adjudged Player-of-the-Match for his six wickets and half-century.

Dhaka Metropolis beat Chittagong Division by 127 runs, with Mohammad Shahid producing an all-round effort.

Dhaka Metropolis were bowled out for 221 in the first innings, but Chittagong were bowled out for 195 in reply. Shahid took five wickets. Dhaka Metropolis then batted better, scoring 289 in their second innings. Shahid top-scored with 64 after coming in to bat at No 9.

Set 316 to win, Chittagong were bowled out for 188 with Nafees Iqbal making 68 at the top. Shahid took four wickets while Saikat Ali took five.