Matches (14)
WI v BDESH (1)
IND in ENG (1)
IND-W in SL (1)
ENG v IND (1)
Papua New Guinea in Singapore (1)
NAM T20 (1)
Vitality Blast (8)

Abahani smash 393, the highest total in Bangladesh List A cricket

They remain top of the DPL table after they beat Prime Doleshwar by 20 runs in a rain-interrupted game

Anamul Haque punches through the covers, Bangladesh v Sri Lanka, Tri-nation series, Dhaka, January 19, 2018

Anamul Haque punches through the covers  •  Associated Press

Abahani Limited remained on top of the Dhaka Premier League's points table after their 20-run win (via D/L method) against Prime Doleshwar Sporting Club in the Super League stage at the BKSP-3 ground. A result along expected lines after they had put up 393 for 4, the highest List A total in Bangladesh domestic history. They broke their own record from last season.
But rain did add a few twists to the contest. At the first interruption, Doleshwar were actually ahead of the D/L par score, but then play resumed, they fell behind and a second shower forced an early end to the day.
Doleshwar were 217 for 2 - chasing 394 - after 30 overs when play was stopped at 4.05pm. At the time, they were ahead on D/L calculations - by one run. However, when the weather cleared at 5.28 pm, Doleshwar's target was revised to 278 to win in 35 overs, leaving them 61 runs to win off the remaining 30 balls.
They added only 27 runs in the 4.1 overs before rain stopped play once again at 5.52pm, with Abahani declared the winner. Both Marshall Ayub and Fazle Mahmud reached centuries for Doleshwar, and it was their 207-run third-wicket stand that kept them in the contest for much of the time. Marshall made an unbeaten 108 off 88 balls with the help of nine fours and three sixes, while Mahmud made 100 off 87 balls with nine fours and four sixes.
There were two centuries in Abahani's innings as well as Anamul Haque and Nazmul Hossain Shanto added 236 runs for the first wicket. Anamul made 128 off 126 balls, having struck seven fours and six sixes. Shanto made a 106-ball 121 with 12 fours and two sixes.
A fine bowling effort helped Legends of Rupganj to a 12-run win over Khelaghar Samaj Kallyan Samity in the Dhaka Premier League's Super League stage at the Fatullah Cricket Stadium.
No 8 Nazmul Hossain Milon's brisk 63, which contained three fours and two sixes, took Rupganj to 216 for 8 after they had slipped to 86 for 6 in the 23rd over. Paceman Mohammad Saddam took four wickets while the left-arm spinner Tanvir Islam picked up three.
Khelaghar were on course for their first win in the Super League phase as they reached 138 for 3 in the 38th over, with Mahidul Islam Ankon (73) and Nazimuddin putting on 84 for the fourth wicket. But Khelaghar went into freefall after their partnership ended, as they lost their last seven wickets for 66 runs to get bowled out for 204 in 48.5 overs. Asif Hasan, Parvez Rasool, Mosharraf Hossain and Syed Rasel took two wickets each for Rupganj.
Rain brought an early end to the DPL encounter at the Shere Bangla National Stadium where Sheikh Jamal Dhanmondi Club beat Gazi Group Cricketers by eight runs via the DLS method.
Sent in to bat, Dhanmondi Club were bowled out for 248 in 47.4 overs, with Ziaur Rahman top scoring with 86 off 74 balls (6x4, 5x6) and Shykat Ali and Tanbir Hayder contributing fifties too. Abu Hider took four wickets while there were two each for Mominul Haque and Sikandar Raza.
In reply, Dhanmondi Club reached 217 for 7 in 47 overs with Jaker Ali top scoring with 61 and Asif Ahmed unbeaten on 52 when the rain began. Robiul Haque took three wickets.