Sri Lanka's sports ministry has appointed a seven-member Cricket Advisory Committee, which includes Sri Lanka head coach Chandika Hathurusingha, SLC CEO Ashley de Silva, and chief selector Graeme Labrooy.
The committee is among three announced, the others being a Tournament Committee and an Umpires Committee, all of which will function until the yet-to-be-announced board elections are held. The exact scope of the committees is unclear, though it is understood SLC will continue to remain under the control of the sports ministry-appointed Competent Authority.
Alongside Hathurusingha, De Silva, and Labrooy, the Cricket Advisory Committee also includes SLC's chief cricket operations officer Asanka Gurusinha, SLC's chief operating officer Jerome Jayaratne, and two representatives from the Sinhalese Sports Club (SSC).
The Tournament Committee consists of two representatives from SSC and one each from the Colombo Colts, Tamil Union and Moors cricket clubs, while the Umpires Committee has one representative each from Chilaw Marians, Saracens, Bloomfield, SLC Army, and the Burgher Recreation Club.
The appointments were made following discussions between SLC's controlling clubs and Sri Lankan sports minister Faiszer Mustapha, with a provision to making further additions to the committees in the future.
"SLC and its controlling clubs will continue the dialogue on this and include further members to the following committees, if deemed necessary," a media release stated. "The following committees will function, until an Annual General Meeting of the SLC is conducted, and an elected body is constituted."