Karnataka 400 for 9 dec (Uthappa 148, Agarwal 78, Pradhan 3-94) beat Odisha 232 (Poddar 153, Gopal 4-75, Suchith 3-56) and 104 (Sarangi 44, Binny 4-34, Gopal 3-43) by an innings and 64 runs

Karnataka's only opposition on the fourth day came in the form of rain which almost washed out an entire session in Mysore before Odisha folded for 104 in just 36.1 overs. The innings and 64-run win - the hosts' second straight victory - helped them surge to second in the points table.

Trailing by 168, Odisha had already lost a wicket in the second innings before stumps on the third day, and their quest to secure a draw was helped by some inclement weather on the fourth. However, when play resumed, Govinda Poddar, the centurion in the first innings, was the first to fall on the fourth day for 7. Natraj Behera (19 off 43) and Anurag Sarangi (44 off 75) provided a period of brief resistance before Stuart Binny sparked a flurry of wickets by bowling Behera. Binny wreaked havoc on Odisha's middle order as he picked up four wickets, and was twice on a hat-trick. Shreyas Gopal polished off the tail to finish with seven wickets in the match.

Assam 120 (Gokul 43, Hooda 4-27) and 160 for 4 (Verma 51*, Karthik 48) beat Haryana 168 (Rana 56, Sharma 45, Krishna 6-56, Goswami 4-38) and 111 (Arup 6-39, Krishna 4-48) by six wickets

Assam required 16.1 overs on the fourth day to knock off the 38 required to complete a six-wicket win against Haryana in a low-scorer in Rohtak. Haryana needed to strike quickly at the start to have any hopes of a comeback but the overnight batsmen Amit Verma and Gokul Sharma remained unbeaten and guided Assam to their second outright win of the season.

Bengal 334 (Chatterjee 116, Easwaran 58, Mondal 56, Wakhare 4-85) and 164 (Tiwary 63, Wakhare 5-61) beat Vidarbha 202 (Fazal 63, Wagh 60*, Ojha 7-58) and 191 (Satish 96, Ojha 4-60, Pratap Singh 3-23) by 105 runs

Bengal bowled Vidarbha out for 191, in their chase of 297, to secure their first win of the season in Kolkata. Beginning the day at 3 for 0, Veer Pratap Singh dismissed both the openers; Wasim Jaffer was trapped in front in the the second over of the day and Faiz Fazal was caught. Ganesh Satish and S Badrinath brought Vidarbha back into the game with a solid 67-run stand before Pragyan Ojha had Badrinath caught behind, initiating a collapse as Vidarbha slumped from 82 for 2 to 111 for 6.

Satish waged a lone battle with his 96, an innings that featured 11 fours and a six, but with wickets falling regularly at the other end, Vidarbha never really stood a chance. Ojha picked up four wickets, to go with seven in the first innings.