Scotland men have named the uncapped Adrian Neill and Chris Greaves in their 14-member squad for their first ever tour of Oman, where they will feature in a T20I quadrangular series, from February 13 to 17, that also involves Netherlands and Ireland, followed by a 50-over series against the hosts. Fast-bowling allrounder Ruaidhri Smith, who had an impressive T20 season with Glamorgan, also returns to the national fold.

For what will be Scotland's first international assignment since the T20I tri-series in Netherlands in June, which also included Ireland, allrounder Dylan Budge and the quick-bowling trio of Chris Sole, Brad Wheal and Stuart Whittingham are the prominent exclusions.

Speaking about the make-up of the squad, acting head coach Toby Bailey said: "We are delighted that Adrian Neill has developed so much in the last year with the help of Gloucestershire and Owen Dawkins who will also join the coaching staff for the tour. Adrian now has the engine and skills to match his 6-foot-8 frame to be a real menace at international level.

"We also wanted to introduce the legspin skill set of Chris Greaves and it will be exciting to see this other dimension added to our spin unit. Chris impressed at the end of the Tilney T20 series and in La Manga. He also adds strength to the batting line up down the order and has recently been training with Pakistan in South Africa, learning from Yasir Shah and Shadab Khan.

"We are also excited to see Ruaidhri Smith back in the squad after a successful T20 campaign with Glamorgan, including a 4-6 against Middlesex. He will not only add strength to our seam attack but also to the batting and fielding unit. Ruaidhri also impressed in La Manga and it will be great to see him back in a Scotland shirt.

"We are looking forward to the challenge of continuing the success of last year, and the quadrangular tournament and one day series against Oman represent an ideal opportunity to do this."

The quadrangular series will be played on February 13, 15 and 17, before the three-match series gets underway.

Scotland squad: Kyle Coetzer (capt), Richie Berrington, Matthew Cross, Alasdair Evans, Chris Greaves, Michael Leask, Calum MacLeod, George Munsey, Adrian Neill, Safyaan Sharif, Ruaidhri Smith, Hamza Tahir, Craig Wallace, Mark Watt
IN: Ruaidhri Smith, Adrian Neill and Chris Greaves
OUT: Dylan Budge, Chris Sole, Brad Wheal and Stuart Whittingham