1st ODI, Harare, Sep 27 2000, New Zealand tour of Zimbabwe
(40.5/50 ov, target 184)
New Zealand won by 7 wickets (with 55 balls remaining)
Player Of The Match
New Zealand
Zimbabwe Innings (50 overs maximum)
ADR Campbell c Twose b O'Connor1928343067.85
CB Wishart c Fleming b O'Connor726371026.92
SV Carlisle c †Nevin b Astle3158743053.44
A Flower st †Nevin b Sulzberger34621211054.83
GW Flower c McMillan b Astle31070030.00
GJ Whittall hit wicket b Astle1021261047.61
HH Streak (c)lbw b Harris2145380046.66
DP Viljoen run out (Twose/†Nevin)011000.00
PA Strang not out2934462085.29
BC Strang not out617240035.29
Extras(b 3, lb 9, nb 2, w 9)23
TOTAL(50 Ov, RR: 3.66)183/8
Did not bat: M Mbangwa 
Fall of wickets: 1-34 (Alistair Campbell, 8.1 ov), 2-34 (Craig Wishart, 8.5 ov), 3-91 (Stuart Carlisle, 25.1 ov), 4-95 (Grant Flower, 27.2 ov), 5-118 (Guy Whittall, 33.1 ov), 6-128 (Andy Flower, 36.3 ov), 7-128 (Dirk Viljoen, 36.4 ov), 8-150 (Heath Streak, 43.5 ov)
SB O'Connor721822.57---10
DR Tuffey612404.00---42
SB Styris803904.87---10
CZ Harris1013013.00---10
NJ Astle1022432.40---00
GP Sulzberger903614.00---20
New Zealand Innings (target: 184 runs from 50 overs)
CJ Nevin c PA Strang b BC Strang1350033.33
NJ Astle run out (PA Strang)1019232052.63
CM Spearman c GW Flower b PA Strang861041446382.69
RG Twose not out701031438067.96
CD McMillan not out715160046.66
Extras(b 4, lb 3, w 3)10
TOTAL(40.5 Ov, RR: 4.5)184/3
Fall of wickets: 1-3 (Chris Nevin, 1.2 ov), 2-14 (Nathan Astle, 5.5 ov), 3-166 (Craig Spearman, 35.4 ov)
HH Streak803804.75---00
BC Strang721512.14---00
M Mbangwa503206.40---10
DP Viljoen502805.60---00
PA Strang803314.12---10
GW Flower7.503103.95---10
Harare Sports Club
TossNew Zealand , elected to field first
SeriesNew Zealand tour of Zimbabwe
Player Of The Match
Nathan Astle
Series resultNew Zealand led the 3-match series 1-0
Match numberODI no. 1627
Match days27 September 2000 (50-over match)
ODI debut
Glen Sulzberger
Daryl Tuffey
Graeme Evans
Kevan Barbour
TV Umpire
Quintin Goosen
Match Referee
Cammie Smith
New Zealand innings: 1x5 ball over
  • 12th men: HK Olonga (Zim)