Pro40 Division Two at Scarborough, Aug 26 2007
(29.1/40 ov, target 146)
Surrey won by 5 wickets (with 65 balls remaining)
Yorkshire Innings (40 overs maximum)
JA Rudolph c Newman b Nicholson2880025.00
C White c †Batty b Nicholson1120232055.00
GL Brophy c Mohammad Akram b Jordan20152140133.33
A McGrath lbw b Mohammad Akram1012162083.33
Inzamam-ul-Haq lbw b Jordan913162069.23
AW Gale  b Jordan519210026.31
TT Bresnan  b Mohammad Akram012000.00
RM Pyrah lbw b Mohammad Akram1360033.33
DJ Wainwright c Jordan b Harbhajan Singh2649513053.06
D Gough (c)not out4953615292.45
MJ Hoggard  b Walters48120050.00
Extras(b 1, lb 4, w 3)8
TOTAL(33.3 Ov, RR: 4.32)145
Fall of wickets: 1-2 (Jacques Rudolph), 2-29 (Craig White), 3-33 (Gerard Brophy), 4-43 (Anthony McGrath), 5-53 (Inzamam-ul-Haq), 6-54 (Tim Bresnan), 7-58 (Rich Pyrah), 8-58 (Andrew Gale), 9-130 (David Wainwright), 10-145 (Matthew Hoggard)
MJ Nicholson612323.83---00
Mohammad Akram703535.00---00
CJ Jordan812833.50---10
Harbhajan Singh712113.00---20
CP Schofield302107.00---00
SJ Walters2.301214.80---00
Surrey Innings (target: 146 runs from 40 overs)
SA Newman c Bresnan b Wainwright3041536073.17
JGE Benning lbw b Bresnan37253171148.00
SJ Walters lbw b Pyrah920182045.00
MA Butcher (c)st †Brophy b McGrath3439483187.17
AD Brown  b Wainwright1016101062.50
JN Batty not out1935353054.28
CP Schofield not out00-00-
Extras(lb 5, nb 2, w 1)8
TOTAL(29.1 Ov, RR: 5.04)147/5
Fall of wickets: 1-60 (James Benning), 2-81 (Scott Newman), 3-83 (Stewart Walters), 4-96 (Ali Brown), 5-143 (Mark Butcher)
MJ Hoggard503607.20---00
D Gough201608.00---01
TT Bresnan502815.60---00
RM Pyrah611813.00---00
DJ Wainwright813023.75---10
A McGrath201015.00---00
JA Rudolph1.11403.42---00
North Marine Road Ground, Scarborough
TossYorkshire , elected to bat first
SeriesPro40 Playoff Match
Hours of play (local time)13.45 start, First Session 13.45-16.25, Interval 16.25-16.45, Second Session 16.45-19.25
Match days26 August 2007 (40-over match)
Nigel Cowley
Pasty Harris
PointsSurrey 2, Yorkshire 0