9th Place Play-off Quarter-Final, ICC Under-19 World Cup at Cox's Bazar, Feb 5 2016
(31.4/50 ov, target 187)
Zim U19 won by 6 wickets (with 110 balls remaining)
Player Of The Match
Zimbabwe Under-19s
Canada Under-19s Innings (50 overs maximum)
T Anantharajah lbw b Ngarava1113172084.61
BS Adhihetty c Madhevere b Matigimu012000.00
H Thaker run out (Mavuta)2338532160.52
A Taploo st †Murray b Mavuta3771943052.11
Abraash Khan (c)c Shumba b Ives3263682050.79
Arslan Khan  b Ives3139453079.48
M Patel c Ngarava b Ives515240033.33
K Ramdath c Keefe b Madhevere1731290154.83
A Haseeb not out1325270052.00
SS Sivia not out2440050.00
Extras(lb 3, w 12)15
TOTAL(50 Ov, RR: 3.72)186/8
Did not bat: S Patel 
Fall of wickets: 1-2 (Bhavindu Adhihetty, 0.3 ov), 2-21 (Thursaanth Anantharajah, 3.1 ov), 3-56 (Harsh Thaker, 12.4 ov), 4-112 (Amish Taploo, 29.6 ov), 5-128 (Abraash Khan, 32.4 ov), 6-152 (Miraj Patel, 39.1 ov), 7-157 (Arslan Khan, 41.2 ov), 8-181 (Kurt Ramdath, 48.5 ov)
K Matigimu503216.40---50
R Ngarava502114.20---30
R Magarira1012502.50---10
W Madhevere1004014.00---00
B Mavuta1003513.50---20
J Ives1003033.00---10
Zimbabwe Under-19s Innings (target: 187 runs from 50 overs)
S Snyder c M Patel b Adhihetty56424264133.33
W Madhevere c †Sivia b Adhihetty3132524096.87
R Murray c Taploo b S Patel1921373090.47
J Ives not out4355705078.18
A Keefe c Taploo b S Patel817140047.05
WT Mashinge not out24232740104.34
Extras(b 1, w 8)9
TOTAL(31.4 Ov, RR: 6.0)190/4
Fall of wickets: 1-89 (Shaun Snyder, 10.3 ov), 2-98 (Wesley Madhevere, 12.6 ov), 3-132 (Ryan Murray, 19.3 ov), 4-144 (Adam Keefe, 23.5 ov)
Abraash Khan1013013.00---30
A Haseeb513006.00---10
H Thaker201407.00---00
K Ramdath503106.20---00
S Patel8.406227.15---10
BS Adhihetty802322.87---10
M Patel201608.00---00
Sheikh Kamal International Cricket Stadium Academy Ground, Cox's Bazar
TossCanada Under-19s , elected to bat first
SeriesICC Under-19 World Cup 2016
Player Of The Match
Jeremy Ives
Series resultZimbabwe Under-19s advanced
Match numberYouth ODI no. 1074
Hours of play (local time)09.00 start, First Session 09.00-12.30 Interval 12.30-13.00, Second Session 13.00-16.30
Match days5 February 2016 (50-over match)
ODI debut
Milton Shumba
Raveendra Wimalasiri
Reserve Umpire
Ian Ramage
Match Referee
Dev Govindjee