Scotland's 47-run win over Ireland today in the ICC Trophy final in Ireland confirms the groupings for the first stage of the 2007 World Cup. The fixtures schedule for 2007 can now be finalised and, along with the tournament dates, will be announced on July 19 in Trinidad.

Scotland's reward for winning the ICC Trophy is a place alongside Australia, Holland and South Africa in Pool 1 in St Kitts. Ireland will be in Pool 4 with the host West Indies, Pakistan and Zimbabwe.

In Pool 2 Bermuda will take on Sri Lanka, India and Bangladesh in Trinidad and Tobago while Canada will be in Pool 3 in St Lucia with New Zealand, England and Kenya.

Confirmed World Cup Pools

Pool 1 - St Kitts Australia, South Africa, Holland, Scotland
Pool 2 - Trinidad Sri Lanka, India, Bangladesh, Bermuda
Pool 3 - St Lucia New Zealand, England, Kenya, Canada
Pool 4 - Jamaica West Indies, Pakistan, Zimbabwe, Ireland