Matches (25)
IPL (3)
USA vs CAN (1)
SA v SL [W] (1)
WI 4-Day (4)
County DIV1 (5)
County DIV2 (4)
ACC Premier Cup (6)
Women's Tri-Series (1)
What They Said About

'What a time to be part of women's cricket'

Mithali Raj, Dane van Niekerk, Jess Jonassen, Harmanpreet Kaur, Marizanne Kapp among the first to react after the five WPL teams were bought

The entities that won the bids to own the five Women's Premier League (WPL) teams were announced by the BCCI with owners of Mumbai Indians, Delhi Capitals and Royal Challengers among those. The Adani Group and Capri Global, to be based in Ahmedabad and Lucknow respectively, were the other two sides. In all, the bids fetched BCCI a record sum of INR 4,669.99 crore (USD 572.78 million approx).
Here's how the cricket world reacted to it.