19th match, Fatullah, February 17, 2018, Dhaka Premier Division Cricket League

Kalabagan KC won by 55 runs

Player Of The Match
80 (111) & 4/35

Prime Doleshwar win three in a row, Abahani continue dominance

Pakistan's Akbar-ur-Rehman made 80 with the bat and chipped in with the ball as Kalabagan Krira Chakra earned their first win of the season against Gazi Group

Anamul Haque exults after striking the winning six, Bangladesh v Afghanistan, World T20, Qualifying Group A, March 16, 2014

Anamul Haque exults after striking the winning six  •  ICC

Kalabagan Krira Chakra finally earned their first win in the Dhaka Premier League, defeating Gazi Group Cricketers, the defending champions, by 55 runs. At the Fatullah Cricket Stadium, it was their third foreign recruit in four games, Pakistan's Akbar-ur-Rehman, whose all-round show made a sizable difference.
He first struck 80 after Kalabagan had slipped to 23 for 3 in the eighth over. In all, he struck seven fours and two sixes in his 111-ball innings, adding 101 runs for the fourth wicket with Taibur Rahman (50).
Akbar, who bowls medium-pace, again came to Kalabagan's rescue when Gazi Group were rebuilding their innings, removing Asif Ahmed in the 27th over with their score on 108 for two. They collapsed quickly, getting bowled out for 177 runs in 45.1 overs. Akbar finished with four wickets while offspinner Sanjit Saha took three wickets. For Gazi Group, Opener Imrul Kayes top scored with 74.
Abahani Limited continued to build on their sound start to the campaign, beating Legends of Rupganj by five wickets to complete their fourth win in as many games. The win at the BKSP-3 ground took them clear at the top of the points table.
A 143-run opening stand between Saif Hassan and Anamul Haque lifted Abahani towards the 248-run chase. Saif made 78 off 82 balls including 10 fours and a six while Anamul cracked six fours and two sixes in his 77 off 89 balls. Mehidy Hasan Miraz struck two sixes in the 48th over to complete the chase.
Earlier, Abdul Mazid's 89 had shaped Rupganj's 247 for 8 in the first innings. The opener struck six fours and five sixes in his 114-ball knock but found no one else for support. Five Rupganj batsmen got out between scores of 18 and 33, as Abahani's bowlers took control of the game. Taskin Ahmed took three for 61 while Sunzamul Islam and Mehidy took two each.
Prime Doleshwar Sporting Club completed their third successive win, this time beating Brothers Union by six wickets at the BKSP-4 ground.
The win was set up by the 82-run opening stand between Imtiaz Hossain and Liton Das before Fazle Mahmud and Marshall Ayub added 83 runs for the third wicket that got them within 15 runs of their target.
Mahmud top scored with 73 off 80 balls which included seven fours and two sixes. He also starred with the ball, taking three for 49 from nine overs of left-arm spin. Ryan ten Doeschate also took three wickets as Brothers Union were bowled out for 214 in 46.5 overs. Mizanur Rahman top scored with 71 off 79 balls - an innings that included nine fours and two sixes.

Mohammad Isam is ESPNcricinfo's Bangladesh correspondent. @isam84

AskESPNcricinfo Logo
Instant answers to T20 questions
Gazi Group Innings
<1 / 3>

Dhaka Premier Division Cricket League

Super League
Relegation League