The ECB and BCCI have finally agreed on the itinerary for England's tour of India next year. The trip will start a week earlier than originally planned after the cancellation of the Asia Cup opened a space in the calendar. England's two warm-up matches ahead of the Test series will now take place at Mumbai and Baroda.

Representatives of the ECB have spent a week in Mumbai having talks with the BCCI after concerns over the original locations for the warm-up matches and the amount of travel required during the hectic seven-match one-day series. The three Tests will now be played at Nagpur, Mohali and Mumbai followed by the seven ODIs at Delhi, Faridabad, Goa, Cochin, Guwahati, Jamshedpur and Indore.

John Carr, the ECB director of cricket operations said: "We are grateful to the BCCI for providing us with this revised itinerary. Whilst their officials have had to work within the parameters of their rotation policy for the allocation of international matches, they have managed to significantly ease England's travelling schedule confirming that both teams will travel by direct flights from venue to venue with charter arrangements put in place where necessary.

"The Test match in Mumbai, followed by the warm-up matches in Jaipur and the first two ODIs in the Dehli area offer spectator groups the chance to watch top-class international cricket in cities with first-class facilities and with great appeal for visitors.

"With the third and fourth ODIs scheduled for Goa and Cochin, we also hope and expect that large numbers of England supporters will travel on to these popular coastal resorts."

Revised Itinerary
Feb 13 - Arrive in Mumbai
Feb 18-20 - three-day practice match, CCI Mumbai (involving all England players in the squad)
Feb 23-25 - three-day first-class, Baroda v President's XI
March 1-5 - 1st Test, Nagpur
March 9-13 - 2nd Test, Mohali
March 18-22 - 3rd Test, Mumbai
March 25 - one-day tour match, Jaipur
March 28 - 1st ODI, Delhi
March 31 - 2nd ODI, Faridabad
April 3 - 3rd ODI, Goa
April 6 - 4th ODI, Cochin
April 9 - 5th ODI, Guwahati
April 12 - 6th ODI, Jamshedpur
April 15 - 7th ODI, Indore