Player of the Match
Player of the Match

Match Notes

Vitality Blast News

  • Smith returns to Sussex as overseas player

    Sussex will retain the services of Dwayne Smith, the West Indies allrounder, for this year's domestic Twenty20 competition. His signing is subject to his being granted a work permit, however, as Smith's Kolpak status expired in October last year and so he

  • Oh Tresco

    The last two games of the Twenty20 Cup provided reaffirmation of what a talent the international game has lost in Marcus Trescothick

  • Key warns of Championship schedule

    Robert Key has warned that next year's expanded Twenty20 tournament must not come at the cost to the County Championship

  • Trescothick powers Somerset to final

    Marcus Trescothick plundered 56 off 32 balls to Somerset booked their place in the Twenty20 Cup final

  • Goodwin takes Sussex to final and Champions League

    Sussex booked their place in the Twenty20 final, and with it passage to the lucrative Champions League Twenty20 in India, with a seven-wicket victory against Northamptonshire

Surrey 2nd innings Partnerships

1st16SA NewmanJGE Benning
2nd24MR RamprakashSA Newman
3rd18MR RamprakashU Afzaal
4th41MR RamprakashSJ Walters
5th46MR RamprakashGD Elliott
6th23MR RamprakashMNW Spriegel
7th?CP SchofieldMNW Spriegel
8th2JN BattyMNW Spriegel
9th3A NelJN Batty