India have made four changes to the Women's squad for the one-day series at home against Australia, starting later this month. The selection committee has included Poonam Raut, Reema Malhotra, Rumeli Dhar and Nooshin Al Khadeer for the three-match ODI series starting March 12.

Those omitted from the squad that just finished touring the West Indies include Diana David, Veda Krishnamurthy, Madhuri Mehta and Amita Sharma.

Both Malhotra and Dhar - allrounders - last played in the home series against West Indies in early 2011, while Al Khadeer, the offspinner, made a return to the team after two years. Raut, the right-hand batsman, toured England in 2011.

Ahmedabad will host the first ODI, before the teams head to Mumbai for the next two. All five Twenty20 matches will be played at Visakhapatnam.