County Championship Division One at Liverpool, Jul 31 - Aug 2 2007
274 & 268
(44 ov, target 242)
301 & 133
Sussex won by 108 runs
Sussex 1st Innings
CD Nash lbw b Chapple7516221310046.29
RR Montgomerie c Croft b Chapple1228430042.85
MH Yardy c Law b Cork471121237041.96
MW Goodwin not out7414318110051.74
CJ Adams (c)c & b Muralitharan28170025.00
CD Hopkinson c Law b Muralitharan839521020.51
AJ Hodd  b Chapple412111033.33
RSC Martin-Jenkins c Croft b Muralitharan099000.00
Naved-ul-Hasan  b Muralitharan1850012.50
Mushtaq Ahmed  b Muralitharan89181088.88
JD Lewry c †Sutton b Cork411100036.36
Extras(b 7, lb 4, nb 20, w 8)39
TOTAL(88.3 Ov, RR: 3.09)274
Fall of wickets: 1-34 (Richard Montgomerie), 2-131 (Michael Yardy), 3-154 (Chris Nash), 4-176 (Chris Adams), 5-221 (Carl Hopkinson), 6-228 (Andy Hodd), 7-239 (Robin Martin-Jenkins), 8-241 (Naved-ul-Hasan), 9-269 (Mushtaq Ahmed), 10-274 (Jason Lewry)
DG Cork22.336622.9303
G Chapple1926033.1513
SI Mahmood1334703.6102
M Muralitharan2585352.1200
SJ Croft903704.1132
Lancashire 1st Innings
MJ Chilton (c) b Lewry1854772033.33
MB Loye c Yardy b Naved-ul-Hasan68131075.00
BJ Hodge c Adams b Lewry712121058.33
SG Law c Yardy b Lewry9515222213062.50
A Flintoff lbw b Naved-ul-Hasan3436456094.44
SJ Croft c Montgomerie b Martin-Jenkins2552602148.07
LD Sutton c Adams b Mushtaq Ahmed1840403045.00
DG Cork c †Hodd b Mushtaq Ahmed915142060.00
G Chapple not out3039452176.92
SI Mahmood  b Lewry02-000.00
M Muralitharan  b Naved-ul-Hasan28223141127.27
Extras(lb 3, nb 16, w 12)31
TOTAL(70.4 Ov, RR: 4.25)301
Fall of wickets: 1-14 (Mal Loye), 2-25 (Brad Hodge), 3-70 (Mark Chilton), 4-127 (Andrew Flintoff), 5-183 (Steven Croft), 6-229 (Luke Sutton), 7-243 (Dominic Cork), 8-251 (Stuart Law), 9-251 (Sajid Mahmood), 10-301 (Muttiah Muralitharan)
JD Lewry1938144.2600
Mushtaq Ahmed1928124.2601
RSC Martin-Jenkins1443712.6430
Sussex 2nd Innings
CD Nash c †Sutton b Cork01-000.00
RR Montgomerie c Flintoff b Chapple19140011.11
MH Yardy c †Sutton b Cork521581795032.91
MW Goodwin c Flintoff b Chapple6811517910059.13
CJ Adams (c)c Mahmood b Muralitharan42911125046.15
CD Hopkinson lbw b Muralitharan32731094043.83
AJ Hodd c Chapple b Mahmood1022281045.45
RSC Martin-Jenkins c Croft b Mahmood1746442036.95
Naved-ul-Hasan not out2135451160.00
Mushtaq Ahmed c Loye b Muralitharan033000.00
JD Lewry run out551510100.00
Extras(b 4, lb 6, nb 8, w 2)20
TOTAL(92.2 Ov, RR: 2.9)268
Fall of wickets: 1-0 (Chris Nash), 2-2 (Richard Montgomerie), 3-127 (Michael Yardy), 4-129 (Murray Goodwin), 5-205 (Chris Adams), 6-209 (Carl Hopkinson), 7-225 (Andy Hodd), 8-247 (Robin Martin-Jenkins), 9-248 (Mushtaq Ahmed), 10-268 (Jason Lewry)
DG Cork1752321.3501
G Chapple1753822.2301
M Muralitharan31.2312033.8200
SI Mahmood1734322.5220
A Flintoff852603.2502
SJ Croft20804.0000
Lancashire 2nd Innings (target: 242 runs)
MB Loye  b Martin-Jenkins4055665172.72
MJ Chilton (c)c †Hodd b Lewry912300075.00
BJ Hodge c †Hodd b Martin-Jenkins1526252057.69
SG Law c Adams b Naved-ul-Hasan1628542057.14
A Flintoff c Hopkinson b Mushtaq Ahmed919181047.36
SJ Croft c Martin-Jenkins b Mushtaq Ahmed1965713029.23
LD Sutton c Montgomerie b Mushtaq Ahmed23132006.45
DG Cork  b Naved-ul-Hasan69241066.66
G Chapple c Adams b Naved-ul-Hasan013000.00
SI Mahmood not out612151050.00
M Muralitharan c Goodwin b Mushtaq Ahmed6760185.71
Extras(lb 3, nb 2)5
TOTAL(44 Ov, RR: 3.02)133
Fall of wickets: 1-23 (Mark Chilton), 2-65 (Brad Hodge), 3-66 (Mal Loye), 4-85 (Andrew Flintoff), 5-97 (Stuart Law), 6-108 (Luke Sutton), 7-119 (Steven Croft), 8-119 (Glen Chapple), 9-126 (Dominic Cork), 10-133 (Muttiah Muralitharan)
JD Lewry502715.4000
Mushtaq Ahmed2157143.3800
RSC Martin-Jenkins932222.4400
Aigburth, Liverpool
TossSussex , elected to bat first
SeriesCounty Championship Division One 2007
Hours of play (local time)11am start, Lunch 13.15-13.55, Tea (usually) 16.10-16.30, Close 18.30<br>Final day: Lunch 13.00-13.40, Tea 15.40-16.00, Close 18.00.
Match days31 July, 1,2 August 2007 (4-day match)
Ian Gould
Richard Illingworth
PointsSussex 19, Lancashire 6
Tue, 31 Jul - day 1 - Lancashire 1st innings 50/2 (MJ Chilton 17*, SG Law 14*, 13 ov)
Wed, 01 Aug - day 2 - Sussex 2nd innings 127/2 (MH Yardy 52*, MW Goodwin 68*, 44 ov)
Thu, 02 Aug - day 3 - Lancashire 2nd innings 133 (44 ov) - end of match