12th Match, Sydney, Oct 17 2013, Ryobi One-Day Cup
(44/50 ov, target 254)
Queensland won by 5 wickets (with 36 balls remaining)
Player Of The Match
New South Wales Innings (50 overs maximum)
DA Warner c Hauritz b Neser139126-136110.31
PM Nevill c Khawaja b Hopes1625-1064.00
SPD Smith (c)run out411-0036.36
NJ Maddinson c Moller b Cutting3329-41113.79
KR Patterson  b Neser2127-3077.77
BJ Rohrer c †Peirson b Hopes913-0069.23
SA Abbott c Lynn b Cutting1415-0193.33
TA Copeland run out (Floros)59-1055.55
JR Hazlewood  b Hopes01-000.00
NM Lyon not out43-10133.33
DE Bollinger  b Hopes01-000.00
Extras(lb 3, w 5)8
TOTAL(43.2 Ov, RR: 5.83)253
Fall of wickets: 1-79 (Peter Nevill, 12.6 ov), 2-100 (Steven Smith, 17.1 ov), 3-157 (Nic Maddinson, 26.2 ov), 4-214 (Kurtis Patterson, 35.1 ov), 5-223 (David Warner, 37.1 ov), 6-242 (Sean Abbott, 40.3 ov), 7-249 (Ben Rohrer, 41.3 ov), 8-249 (Josh Hazlewood, 41.4 ov), 9-253 (Trent Copeland, 43.1 ov), 10-253 (Doug Bollinger, 43.2 ov)
MG Neser713825.42---20
MG Gale705107.28---00
BCJ Cutting704125.85---10
JS Floros5051010.20---10
NM Hauritz1013103.10---10
JR Hopes7.203845.18---00
Queensland Innings (target: 254 runs from 50 overs)
UT Khawaja st †Nevill b Lyon6352-72121.15
JJ Peirson lbw b Abbott5275-7069.33
GD Moller  b Lyon01-000.00
NJ Reardon c †Nevill b Hazlewood415-0026.66
CA Lynn not out7867-74116.41
JS Floros  b Abbott3853-5071.69
JR Hopes (c)not out83-20266.66
Extras(b 4, lb 2, nb 2, w 5)13
TOTAL(44 Ov, RR: 5.81)256/5
Fall of wickets: 1-118 (Usman Khawaja, 19.3 ov), 2-118 (Greg Moller, 19.4 ov), 3-125 (Jimmy Peirson, 22.2 ov), 4-130 (Nathan Reardon, 25.4 ov), 5-248 (Jason Floros, 43.3 ov)
DE Bollinger803904.87---10
NM Lyon1013323.30---00
TA Copeland605709.50---11
JR Hazlewood907117.88---10
SPD Smith201306.50---01
SA Abbott903724.11---20
North Sydney Oval, Sydney
TossNew South Wales , elected to bat first
SeriesRyobi One-Day Cup 2013
Player Of The Match
James Hopes
Hours of play (local time)10.00 start, First Session 10.00-13.30 Interval 13.30-14.15, Second Session 14.15-17.45
Match days17 October 2013 (50-over match)
List A debut
Jimmy Peirson
Ashley Barrow
Damien Mealey
TV Umpire
Greg Davidson
Match Referee
Bob Stratford
PointsQueensland 4, New South Wales 0