Shamsur Rahman's unbeaten century helped Mohammedan Sporting Club to their first win, as they beat Sheikh Jamal Dhanmondi Club by five wickets at the BKSP-3 ground.

Shamsur struck nine fours and five sixes as he made 123 off 124 balls. He was involved in two key partnerships: 119 runs for the second wicket with Salman Butt and 112 runs for the fourth wicket with Raqibul Hasan.

Butt made 81 off 75 balls with 12 fours while Raqibul hammered three sixes and five fours in his 49-ball 63. Shamsur scored 27 of the 29 runs during the unbroken sixth-wicket stand with Irfan Sukkur.

Earlier, Dhanmondi Club put on 287 for 9 in 50 overs with fifties from Nurul Hasan (77), Rakin Ahmed (64) and Shykat Ali (50). Left-arm spinner Taijul Islam finished with 2 for 40.

Mohammad Shahid, Asif Hasan and Mosaddek Hossain starred with the ball to help Legends of Rupganj to a 24-run win over Prime Bank Cricket Club in Fatullah. They took three wickets each as Prime Bank were bowled out for 215 in response to Rupganj's 239 for 6.

The victory was built on Abdul Mazid's 110 off 122 balls; the innings included eight sixes. He added 135 runs for the fourth wicket with Naeem Islam, who made 51. Pace bowler Delwar Hossain took three wickets.

Dhiman Ghosh and Salman Hossain struck unbeaten fifties as Agrani Bank Cricket Club beat Shinepukur Cricket Club by five wickets at the BKSP-4 ground. The pair added 143 runs for the unbroken sixth wicket stand, with Dhiman finishing on 85 off 76 balls and Salman 65 off 67.

Earlier, Towhid Hridoy's unbeaten 122 helped Shinepukur to 264 for 6 in 50 overs. He struck eight fours and three sixes off 125 balls and shared a 134-run third wicket stand with Uday Kaul, who made 77.