Close of Play

  • Wed, 20 Sep - day 1 - Sussex 1st innings 420/5 (MJ Prior 26*, 99.4 ov)
  • Thu, 21 Sep - day 2 - Nottinghamshire 2nd innings 50/4 (DJ Hussey 5*, SR Patel 0*, 11 ov)
  • Fri, 22 Sep - day 3 - Nottinghamshire 2nd innings 150 (27.3 ov) - end of match

Match Notes

  • Mushtaq leads Sussex to glory

    Sussex surged to their second Championship title before lunch on the third day at Trent Bridge, led by Mushtaq Ahmed's magic career-best haul of 9 for 48 which carried him past the 100-wicket mark

  • Sussex edge closer to title

    Sussex's batsman took a firm grip on the Championship trophy at Trent Bridgetoday as they finished the first day of their title decider on 420 for 5, claiming all four bonus points

Notts 3rd innings Partnerships

1st32DJ BicknellWR Smith
2nd4DJ BicknellD Alleyne
3rd9SP FlemingDJ Bicknell
4th1DJ BicknellDJ Hussey
5th35DJ HusseySR Patel
6th1MA EalhamSR Patel
7th25MA EalhamPJ Franks
8th21MA EalhamRJ Sidebottom
9th21MA EalhamAJ Harris
10th1AJ HarrisCE Shreck