Midlands/Wales/West Division, Cardiff, Jun 4 2009, Twenty20 Cup
(20 ov, target 165)
Worcs won by 29 runs
Player Of The Match
Worcestershire Innings (20 overs maximum)
VS Solanki (c)c Dalrymple b Cosker34222350154.54
SM Davies c Rees b Harris5681083.33
SC Moore c Cosgrove b Cosker42384511110.52
MM Ali st †Wallace b Dalrymple41304141136.66
BF Smith c Powell b Dalrymple610110060.00
AA Noffke not out189921200.00
DKH Mitchell c Dalrymple b Watkins22100100.00
GJ Batty not out43500133.33
Extras(b 1, lb 4, w 7)12
TOTAL(20 Ov, RR: 8.2)164/6
Fall of wickets: 1-15 (Steven Davies), 2-42 (Vikram Solanki), 3-120 (Stephen Moore), 4-138 (Moeen Ali), 5-141 (Ben Smith), 6-143 (Daryl Mitchell)
JAR Harris302016.66---00
DS Harrison4043010.75---10
DA Cosker402526.25---10
RDB Croft403107.75---00
JWM Dalrymple201929.50---00
RE Watkins302117.00---10
Glamorgan Innings (target: 165 runs from 20 overs)
JWM Dalrymple (c)run out (Solanki)25222640113.63
MJ Cosgrove c Fisher b Whelan16152120106.66
GP Rees c †Davies b Batty032000.00
BJ Wright c & b Batty30242411125.00
MJ Powell st †Davies b Fisher30272620111.11
MA Wallace  b Andrew2490050.00
RE Watkins c Batty b Andrew97510128.57
RDB Croft  b Noffke661000100.00
JAR Harris c Batty b Andrew117620157.14
DA Cosker not out22500100.00
DS Harrison c Andrew b Noffke2310066.66
Extras(lb 1, w 1)2
TOTAL(20 Ov, RR: 6.75)135
Fall of wickets: 1-41 (Mark Cosgrove), 2-42 (Gareth Rees), 3-42 (Jamie Dalrymple), 4-102 (Ben Wright), 5-103 (Mike Powell), 6-114 (Ryan Watkins), 7-114 (Mark Wallace), 8-128 (James Harris), 9-133 (Robert Croft), 10-135 (David Harrison)
GJ Batty401924.75---00
AA Noffke402526.25---00
CD Whelan302618.66---10
GM Andrew301936.33---00
ID Fisher402817.00---00
MM Ali10707.00---00
DKH Mitchell1010010.00---00
Sophia Gardens, Cardiff
TossWorcestershire , elected to bat first
SeriesTwenty20 Cup 2009
Player Of The Match
Gareth Batty
Hours of play (local time)17.30 start, First Session 17.30-18.45, Interval 18.45-19.00, Second Session 19.00-20.15
Match days4 June 2009 (20-over match)
Twenty20 debut
Gareth Rees
Martin Bodenham
Steve Garratt
PointsWorcestershire 2, Glamorgan 0