Matches (18)
IPL (3)
ENG v PAK (W) (1)
County DIV1 (5)
County DIV2 (4)
Charlotte Edwards (3)
T20I Tri-Series (2)

Mominul Haque to lead A side to Sri Lanka

Soumya Sarkar and Mehidy Hasan Miraz have been picked among 13 capped players in the 16-member Bangladesh A side

Mohammad Isam
Mohammad Isam
Mominul Haque drives through the covers, Bangladesh v Zimbabwe, 2nd Test, Dhaka, 1st day, November 11, 2018

Getty Images

Soumya Sarkar and Mehidy Hasan Miraz have been picked among 13 capped players in the 16-member Bangladesh A side for their tour of Sri Lanka. Mehidy couldn't find a place in the senior T20I side for the ongoing tri-series, while Soumya was dropped after two matches after scores of 4 and 0.
They will now play two four-day matches and three one-dayers against Sri Lanka A from September 23 to October 12. Mominul Haque will lead the side that also includes Mohammad Mithun, Shadman Islam and Abu Jayed.
The national selectors also named the Bangladesh Under-23 side that will play five one-day matches in India from September 19 to 27 at Lucknow's Ekana Cricket Stadium. This is a similar squad to the one that played for the Bangladesh Emerging side against Sri Lanka at home last month. Saif Hassan will lead the side, although he was also named in the A squad, which means he will fly from India to Sri Lanka once the Under-23 matches are over on September 27.
Among the changes, there was no place for Mohammad Mithun, Nazmul Islam, Raqibul Hasan and Tanbir Hayder while Yeasin Hasan is out with injury.
Shafiqul Islam, Sumon Khan, Tanvir Islam and Zakir Hasan were transferred from the A side to the Under-23 team, which included Ariful Haque among capped players, as well as Zakir Hasan and Mahedi Hasan, who was dropped from the Bangladesh side from the T20I tri-series earlier this week.
A squad: Mominul Haque (capt), Shadman Islam, Jahurul Islam, Mohammad Mithun, Nurul Hasan, Anamul Haque, Soumya Sarkar, Abu Jayed, Ebadot Hossain, Sunzamul Islam, Rishad Hossain, Salauddin Sakil, Mehedi Hasan Rana, Najmul Hossain, Saif Hasan, Mehidy Hasan Miraz
U-23 squad: Saif Hassan (capt), Fardeen Hasan, Mahidul Islam, Yasir Ali, Al Amin, Zakir Hasan, Jaker Ali, Ariful Haque, Tanvir Islam, Mahedi Hasan, Manik Khan, Shafiqul Islam, Sumon Khan, Robiul Haque, Sabbir Hossain

Mohammad Isam is ESPNcricinfo's Bangladesh correspondent. @isam84