South Group, Lord's, Apr 27 2019, Royal London One-Day Cup
(48/48 ov)
(33.3/48 ov, target 299)
Sussex won by 122 runs
Player Of The Match
Sussex Innings (48 overs maximum)
PD Salt c Sowter b Murtagh055000.00
LJ Wright c Sowter b Helm166142177109116.90
S van Zyl c Scott b Murtagh0610000.00
HZ Finch c Helm b Murtagh1314262092.85
LJ Evans c Stirling b Sowter1130411036.66
D Wiese c Malan b Sowter15131520115.38
BC Brown (c) †c Taylor b Helm5559824093.22
GHS Garton c Malan b Roland-Jones1382301162.50
DR Briggs st †Simpson b Sowter42510200.00
A Sakande lbw b Sowter012000.00
Mir Hamza not out19130011.11
Extras(b 1, lb 10, nb 2, w 7)20
TOTAL(48 Ov, RR: 6.2)298
Fall of wickets: 1-0 (Phil Salt, 0.5 ov), 2-6 (Stiaan van Zyl, 2.6 ov), 3-30 (Harry Finch, 8.5 ov), 4-79 (Laurie Evans, 18.3 ov), 5-102 (David Wiese, 22.5 ov), 6-276 (Luke Wright, 44.3 ov), 7-276 (Ben Brown, 44.4 ov), 8-282 (Danny Briggs, 45 ov), 9-282 (Abidine Sakande, 45.1 ov), 10-298 (George Garton, 47.6 ov)
TJ Murtagh1012432.4040--00
TG Helm1008428.4027--21
TS Roland-Jones906016.6626--20
GFB Scott201407.005--10
NA Sowter1004844.8030--20
PR Stirling201206.003--00
DJ Malan504509.009--00
Middlesex Innings (target: 299 runs from 48 overs)
PR Stirling c †Brown b Wiese23192741121.05
DJ Malan (c)c †Brown b Garton2839824071.79
MDE Holden c †Brown b Briggs1018211055.55
LRPL Taylor  b Briggs5890062.50
SS Eskinazi  b Garton42404660105.00
JA Simpson c Finch b Evans63510200.00
GFB Scott c †Brown b Mir Hamza1823351078.26
TS Roland-Jones c Briggs b Sakande1091120111.11
TG Helm c Wright b Mir Hamza1120291055.00
NA Sowter not out1318260172.22
TJ Murtagh  b Mir Hamza049000.00
Extras(lb 3, w 7)10
TOTAL(33.3 Ov, RR: 5.25)176
Fall of wickets: 1-37 (Paul Stirling, 6.1 ov), 2-54 (Max Holden, 10.2 ov), 3-60 (Ross Taylor, 12.1 ov), 4-102 (Dawid Malan, 18.4 ov), 5-110 (John Simpson, 19.2 ov), 6-127 (Stevie Eskinazi, 22.6 ov), 7-142 (Toby Roland-Jones, 25.2 ov), 8-151 (George Scott, 27.3 ov), 9-174 (Tom Helm, 31.5 ov), 10-176 (Tim Murtagh, 33.3 ov)
D Wiese502314.6022--10
Mir Hamza7.304335.7326--30
A Sakande603215.3321--00
DR Briggs501122.2021--00
GHS Garton703525.0022--00
LJ Evans302919.665--30
Lord's, London
TossMiddlesex , elected to field first
SeriesRoyal London One-Day Cup 2019
Player Of The Match
Luke Wright
Hours of play (local time)11.00 start, First Session 11.00-14.30, Interval 14.30-15.15, Second Session 15.15-18.45
Match days27 April 2019 (50-over match)
Neil Mallender
Mike Burns
TV Umpire
Martin Saggers
PointsSussex 2, Middlesex 0