A 20-member Sri Lanka women's squad to tour New Zealand in October-November has been trimmed down to 15, the SLC announced in a release.

Eshani Lokusuriyage, Sugandika Kumari, Rose Perera and Kushanthi Liyanage, who were part of the touring party named in September, have failed to make the cut. Oshadi Ranasinghe and Lasanthi Madushani, who had been part of the 20-strong team, have been placed on standby.

Sugandhika Dassanayake is one of two new additions. She makes the cut for the final 15, while Achini Kulasuriya is on standby.

Shashikala Siriwardene remains the captain, while Chamari Atapattu, who had led the side in their last assignment at home against West Indies, will be her deputy.

Sri Lanka play a 50-over tour game against New Zealand A on October 31 in Lincoln, which plays host to the first four ODIs as well. The fifth ODI on November 13 will be in Christchurch, as will the first T20, while Nelson will host the remaining two 20-over matches on November 20 and 22.

The first three ODIs contribute to the ICC Women's championship. New Zealand are ranked sixth out of eight teams, while Sri Lanka are at seventh.

Sri Lanka squad: Shashikala Siriwardene (capt), Chamari Atapattu, Prasadini Weerakkody, Dilani Manodara, Inoka Ranaweera, Ama Kanchana, Maduri Samuddhika, Nipuni Hansika, Udeshika Prabodhini, Sripali Weerakkody, Hasini Perera, Anushika Sanjeevani, Nilakshi de Silva, Chamari Polgampola, Sugandhika Dassanayake

Standbys: Achini Kulasuriya, Oshadi Ranasinghe, Lasanthi Madhushani