At Galle, September 28, 2012. Sri Lanka won by five runs (D/L). Reduced to 17 overs a side. Sri Lanka 50-3 (10.3 overs); ‡West Indies 42-8 (8 overs). PoM: C. R. Seneviratne (Sri Lanka). In a match shortened three times by rain, West Indies were eventually required to score 48 in eight overs. They were forced to take several risks, leading to four run-outs, and two stumpings off Chamani Seneviratne's medium-pace - giving Sri Lanka the first upset of the tournament.