Matches (11)
WI-W v NZ-W (1)
Asia Cup (4)
Irani Trophy (1)
Road Safety (1)
Legends League (1)
CPL (1)
PAK v ENG (1)
IND v SA (1)

Hopes, Hodge bag best-player awards

Queensland's James Hopes has been named the Sheffield Shield Player of the Series for 2010-2011 at the State Cricket Awards in Hobart

James Hopes receives the Sheffield Shield Player of the Series Award from Cricket Australia chief James Sutherland, March 15, 2011

James Hopes won the Sheffield Shield Player of the Series Award  •  Getty Images

Queensland's James Hopes has been named the Sheffield Shield Player of the Series for 2010-2011 at the State Cricket Awards in Hobart. Western Australia were honoured with the Benaud Spirit of Cricket Award for the season.
The annual State Cricket Awards are held in the lead-up to the Sheffield Shield final each year. Hopes, who has averaged 58.70 with the bat and 20.11 with the ball this season, winning 23 votes, won the award ahead of Tasmania allrounder Luke Butterworth.
Other awards announced included the Ryobi One-Day Cup Player of the Series Award that went to Victoria's Brad Hodge, and the Twenty20 Big Bash Player of the Series Award, bagged by South Australia's Daniel Harris.
New South Wales capped a dominant season in the Women's National Cricket League (WNCL) with the WNCL and Women's Twenty20 Spirit of Cricket Awards. Australian Capital Territory captain Kris Britt was named the WNCL Player of the Series, while South Australia's Karen Rolton bagged the Women's Twenty20 Player of the Series Award.
Darcy Short, originally from the Northern Territory but currently playing grade cricket in Perth, took home the Indigenous Cricketer of the Year Award, while Bruce Oxenford - who is currently officiating in the World Cup - was named Umpire of the Year.
The players' awards are decided based on the votes awarded at the end of each match in inter-state competitions by the on-field umpires. The Australian Cricketers' Association All Star Teams were also announced. These players are chosen by contracted Australia, state-level and rookie cricketers.
The four-day, one-day and Twenty20 ACA All Star teams, in batting order, are as follows:
Four-day Team of the Year: Wes Robinson, Shaun Marsh, Usman Khawaja, Mark Cosgrove, Robert Quiney, James Hopes (captain), Graham Manou, Luke Butterworth, Nathan Hauritz (vice-captain), Peter Siddle, Trent Copeland, Andrew McDonald
One-day Team of the Year: Ed Cowan, Aaron Finch, Brad Hodge, George Bailey (captain), Marcus North (vice-captain), Daniel Christian, Matthew Wade, Brett Lee, Brendan Drew, Xavier Doherty, Ben Edmondson, Adam Voges
Twenty20 Team of the Year: Daniel Harris, Aaron Finch, Shaun Marsh, James Hopes (vice-captain), George Bailey (captain), Kieron Pollard, Ben Rohrer, Luke Ronchi, Nathan Lyon, Stuart Clark, Patrick Cummins, Daniel Christian