Boult wins Sir Richard Hadlee Medal, Devine sweeps women's awards

Sophie Devine swept both ODI and T20I awards in the women's category while Ross Taylor and Colin Munro took home the men's ODI and T20I awards

Trent Boult gestures to the dressing room, New Zealand v West Indies, 2nd Test, Hamilton, 2nd day, December 10, 2017

Getty Images

Trent Boult was the biggest winner at the 2018 NZC Annual Awards, where he was named Test Cricketer of the Year and awarded the prestigious Sir Richard Hadlee Medal for best International player of the year.
Boult took 77 wickets across all formats during the period under consideration, during which he became the sixth New Zealand bowler to take 200 Test wickets and also became the sixth-fastest from anywhere to take 100 ODI wickets.
Other big winners included batsmen Ross Taylor and Colin Munro who took home the awards for ODI and T20I Cricketer of the Year respectively. While Taylor averaged 78 in ODIs during the period, Munro averaged 57 (at a strike-rate of 182) in T20Is.
Sophie Devine, opener and vice-captain of the New Zealand women's team, collected awards for both ODI and T20 Player of the Year. During the same period, she averaged 55 in ODIs and 31 in T20s while also taking a combined 15 wickets across the two formats.
Taylor also won the Redpath Cup for best first-class batting while left-arm pacer Neil Wagner clinched the Winsor Cup for best first-class bowling. Ajaz Patel, the left-arm spinner and lower-order batsman from Central Districts, took home the award for Best Domestic Cricketer while his team-mate Anton Devcich, the hard-hitting opener, won the Super Smash Player of the Tournament.
In women's domestic cricket, Maddy Green and Holly Huddleston collected awards for best domestic batsman and bowler, and were given the Ruth Martin and Phyl Blackler Cups respectively. Seventy-one-year old Pat Malcon was awarded the Bert Sutcliffe Medal for Outstanding Services to Cricket.